Operation Relinquishing Control Success

Operation Relinquishing Control This Holiday Season wasn’t as difficult as I thought it would be. I didn’t have a list of gift ideas to hand out to friends and family, and I didn’t spend as much time as usual even thinking about what I’d like to have. Surprisingly, I haven’t even been taking advantage of all the holiday sales like I have done in the past. So this has been a pretty care-free and relaxing holiday.

I can admit that my former habit of stressing over getting the perfect gift can be just that–stressful, especially if things don’t go as expected. So letting go for a change and allowing my loved ones to be a blessing in their own way has lightened the load. And light is how God intends for our load to be. This reminds me of one of the benefits of being His child–the ability to cast all of my cares on Him.

“Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully.” (1 Peter 5:7 AMP)

For me, it is humbling to know that such a mighty and great God cares about the things that concern me because He cares about me. He doesn’t want you or I to be burdened down with senseless worries since worrying does nothing to solve the problem anyway. In light of Christ, my problems, unfulfilled requests, and desire for material things just aren’t that important. Truth is, He is the answer to every problem that could ever exist, and He is the fulfillment of every desire anyone could ever have, so as long as He’s in control of my life all I need to do is rest in His goodness and allow Him to bless me as He sees fit. I am content in knowing that because I have Christ in my life I already have the BEST gift anyone could ever have–the gift that keeps on giving.

Be blessed with God’s best, everyone, and Merry Day After Christmas!

Leave a Reply

