Thy Will Be Done

In exactly 26 days I wiLaunch Party Flyerll be launching my first book “Wait on God: What Every Single Woman Should Know to Receive God’s Best!” and I couldn’t be more excited or more nervous. I’m excited about this new venture and all of the opportunities that are already opening up for me, but I am nervous because this is a new venture and there will be opportunities opening up for me. I know it may sound confusing, but I can sum it up in a nutshell with this…fear of the unknown. I have never published a book before, so with this new endeavor comes new challenges.  I don’t know what those challenges will be, so it’s kind of difficult to prepare for something you don’t know is coming your way.

Part of the reason I waited so long to finish writing this book and begin the publishing process was because I knew once I put it out there for the world to see, it would either be accepted or rejected, and more accurately put–accepted and rejected. My personal work would be put on public display and hence subject to criticism. I now realize that was part of the devil’s ploy to thwart my progress and get me to forfeit my blessing and forfeit being a blessing to others who would read it and actually learn something from it. I also realize that not everyone will support, congratulate, or even acknowledge my accomplishment, even the people I may expect would do these things, but it’s okay. As long as God supports, congratulates, and acknowledges it I’m good. It is His job to touch the hearts of people concerning my book, not mine. So that takes away some of the pressure. Someone told me that I wouldn’t get rich off of this project, and honestly that is not the reason why I wrote it. I wrote it because I experienced it and want to be a blessing to someone else. I believe that I am experiencing God’s best in my marriage, and it would be selfish of me not to share God’s goodness and His divine plan with others. But if God wants to use this book to make me rich, I’m not opposed to that idea either. But instead of trying to manufacture success on my own, I will trust God to do as He pleases with it. I know that if He touches it it has to prosper because when Jesus says yes nobody can say no.

“What shall we then say to these things? If God be for us,who can be against us?” Romans 8:31

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. PlumTreeDreamer
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 00:32:40

    I am SO excited for you. I’m in the process of writing a book of short stories capturing the expressions of God. I look forward to hearing of your success. I pray for your strength to stand in the face of opposition in light of all of the opportunities.

    Reply

  2. God loves single moms
    Dec 22, 2014 @ 03:58:08

    I am so encouraged to carry on with my book, it’s also my first ,filled tears ,joy, failures and victory since God took over. Sister, there are women out there waiting to hear and learn from you. Isaiah 61: when God anoints his children to heal the broken hearted, joy for mourning,beauty for ashes. God anointing is for performance. Where is launching taking place? Press on. Thanks for starting this blog, it takes courage.👏👏👏

    Reply

    • Young Woman in Action
      Dec 22, 2014 @ 07:25:59

      I am glad you received encouragement from this. 🙂 You are right. There are people waiting to hear OUR story, so please finish your book. Thanks for leaving me a comment. BTW, the book signing is in Sumter, SC. Take care and be blessed with God’s best!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

